Removing Unwanted Entries from the Name Cache

Every time you send a message, the recipients are stored in a name cache. The next time you start to type those names in an address field, the AutoComplete feature will suggest names in your cache that are possible matches. This saves time when you're addressing e-mail messages.

But sometimes names in the cache aren't needed any longer. Maybe you wanted to send a message to someone just once or twice, or to send messages to somebody else with a similar name. Therefore, not all names in the cache are useful. When this happens, you may want to remove one or more recipient names from your name cache.

If the AutoComplete feature displays a name you want to remove from your cache, use the UP ARROW or DOWN ARROW keys to highlight the name, and then press DELETE to remove the name from your name cache.

What if I want to know more?

 
Related help topics
Loading...
No resources were found.