Delete a Repetition

 

Applies to: Office 365 for professionals and small businesses, Office 365 for enterprises, Microsoft Exchange, Live@edu

Topic last modified: 2009-08-14

You can delete one or all instances of a repeating meeting, appointment or task.

How do I delete one or more occurrences of an appointment?

  1. In Calendar, highlight the appointment, and then click Delete Delete.

  2. Select one of the following options:

    • Delete Occurrence

    • Delete Series

How do I delete one or more occurrences of a meeting?

For a meeting you organised

  1. In Calendar, highlight the appointment, and then click Delete Delete.

  2. Select one of the following options:

    • Cancel only this occurrence

    • Cancel all occurrences after:

    • Cancel all occurrences

    For Cancel all occurrences after: choose the date after which occurrences should be canceled.

  3. Click OK. A meeting cancellation message opens in a new browser window.

  4. Click sendSend or press ALT+S to send the meeting cancellation to the attendees.

For a meeting you were invited to

  1. In Calendar, highlight the appointment, and then click Delete Delete.

  2. Select one of the following options:

    • Delete Occurrence

    • Delete Series

  3. You’ll be given a choice of sending a response to the organiser of the meeting:

    • Yes will open a new message window with the meeting as the subject and addressed to the meeting organiser.

    • No will delete the meeting from your calendar without notifying the organiser.

    • Cancel will cancel the deletion.

  4. If you choose to send a notice, fill in your response, and then click sendSend or press ALT+S to send the notice to the organiser.

You can also delete an instance of a repeating meeting you were invited to by right-clicking the meeting and then clicking Decline. Select one of the following options:

  • Edit the Response Before Sending: Removes the meeting, tells the organiser you won't attend, and lets you add a message to your response.

  • Send a Response Now: Removes the meeting and tells the organiser you won't attend.

  • Don't Send a Response: Removes the meeting and doesn't send a message to the organiser.

How do I delete one or more occurrences of a task?

  1. In Tasks, highlight the task, and then click Delete Delete.

  2. You'll be prompted to select one of the following options:

    • Delete only this occurrence

    • Delete all future occurrences

  3. Click OK.

What if I want to know more?

 
Related help topics
Loading...
No resources were found.